The new EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Cooperation was launched in Brussels today. 

There are a number of challenges in Europe that affect several countries or regions and that can only be tackled through cross-border efforts. A new feature of the EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021 is the establishment of regional funds to tackle youth unemployment (€65.5 million) and promote regional cooperation (€34.5 million).

The Fund for Regional Cooperation shall address key transnational challenges and regional cooperation across the priority sectors of the EEA and Norway Grants, in particular in the areas of knowledge sharing, policy exchange of best practice and institutional capacity-building. It shall be made available to projects involving Beneficiary States and neighbouring third countries. “Neighbouring third countries” are the following non-EU EEA land-bordering countries: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia Herzegovina, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine. Projects shall involve entities from at least three countries, including at least two Beneficiary States.

The fund operator of EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Cooperation is Ecorys Polska. Deadline for applying for the Fund is 01.07.2018.

You can find more information on:

Call for proposals: HERE